Travelling accros Central America from Mexico to Colombia


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Chetumal
July 21st 2009
Published: July 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello, everyone

I am a Mexican who wants to visit Central America for the first time.
I have experience travelling extensively within Mexico and Europe. I am planning to travel by land across Central America, starting in Mexico (Chetumal), and ending in Colombia. I do not plan to drive, as I intend to fly back to Mexico from Colombia (or Panama, if I do not manage to cross by land). I intend to use public transportation between each country, and hitchhike where necessary.

I just came across this site, and thought it wouldn-t be a bad idea to get a travel companion. I intend to start my trip the second week of October, and will travel for two weeks southward from Mexico;s border with Belize, down to Belize-Guatemala-El Salvador, etc. to Panama or Colombia.

Needless to say, I speak Spanish (my native language), and I am also a fluent speaker of French (which of course is useless in Central America, except to befriend the odd French traveller), and I am proficient in English.

Best of luck, fellow travellers

Miguel

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb