White sand beach, turquois water: Cancun


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Cancun
December 21st 2006
Published: December 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Cancun beachCancun beachCancun beach

This is what I was hoping for: the Gulf of Mexico!
This time, I'm traveling with Insun and her husband to Cancun, Mexico. This is my first time seeing the Gulf of Mexico, and it feels more authentic by seeing it directly from Mexico!

So I get acquinted with Insun before we left the States, and she made me a backpack, complete with a mini sombrero for my Mexican adventure. Now I'm ready.

Well, a layover in Miami is inevitable on this trip, so I waited patiently at the airport before finally boarding to Cancun in the Yucatan Peninsula, almost directly south from Atlanta.

White sand beach, turquois water and warm weather. What else can you ask for? We stay at a resort here, complete with mini golf course and private beach. We all have fun in Cancun for a couple of days.

Signing off for now. This must be a holiday season, as I am busy traveling around! Till next time.

-Cy


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

WaterWater
Water

Well, I'm not a water bird, but of course I can appreciate a pretty beach scenery.
A new buddyA new buddy
A new buddy

Look what our room maid made us, a towel buddy! We tipped her good, so in return, she made us this handcraft.
MealMeal
Meal

I'm ready for a bite. Seafood, anyone?
Inside Elvis' guitarInside Elvis' guitar
Inside Elvis' guitar

This can be a nice home for a woodpecker. Not for a cardinal, though.
Marlyn MonroeMarlyn Monroe
Marlyn Monroe

Hey, you never know who you would meet in Cancun. Here I pose with Marlyn Monroe, in our resort hotel.


3rd January 2007

Club Med Cancun Yucatan
I just returned from Club Med Cancun Yucatan and you can read my comments by this link - http://famcastlive.blogspot.com

Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb