Bacalar * 30.10 - 01.11.2016


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Bacalar
November 3rd 2016
Published: November 3rd 2016
Edit Blog Post

Travelling alone.. It´s nice to travel with someone, but I enjoy this too.

I booked a hostel for a night, because I read good reviews about this "Casa Tortuga". It´s a very nice place next to the lake. In the evening they put on a little bonfire. a Few locals met up with the owner of the hostel and started to talk with me. I ended up spending all evening with them. Some of them owned a sailingboat which they use for tours on the lake. I got invited to come and see the stars from the boat. It was so beautiful! Then we went to the end of the lake where are no houses or anything. We anchored there and fell asleep under the stars. The next day we woke up and took a swim in the beautiful blue lake. Not for nothing it is called "Laguna de los 7 colores" (the 7-colored lake) When we sailed back to the town I enjoyed it so much that I didn´t even want to take my phone to make pictures.

That evening it was quiet, but it was very relaxing. I took a swim and chilled in the hammock.

The next day I got up early to see the sunrise. There were some clouds, but it was beautiful anway.
Later I met Jennifer, Ali, Nat and Erik. All of them stayed at the hostel as well. I already checked out to go to Chetumal, but we went for coffee and some food before I left.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb