Cholula y Puebla


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Puebla » Puebla City
June 18th 2011
Published: June 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

On the way to Cholula we had the opportunity to drive past two volcanoes. Popocatepetl, or Popo as he is also known, and Iztaccíhuatl, or La Mujer Durmienda (the sleeping lady). It was such a treat to have them in the background as we were heading towards The Great Pyramid of Cholula.

Unfortunately, the pyramid was closed, but we did climb the mountain to get to the church on top of the pyramid and got great views of the volcanoes. It was a hella walk but the view was worth it.

Then we drove into Puebla City and were visiting a church when a wedding began and we sat and watched some of it. And if that wasn't random enough, we came upon some clowns performing. I started taking their pictures when they noticed me and suddenly I became part of the show. One clown took my camera as if he wanted to take my picture but then pretended to run away with it. Then, he made me give him a hung and kiss him on the lips for some reason I haven't figure out yet. Of course at the end, they gave me a heart shaped balloon.

My trip to Cholula and Puebla was crazy, unexpected and such a blast!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb