050820 The living situation


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Nuevo Leon » Monterrey
August 30th 2005
Published: August 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well I guess I should really re assure you all that I’m not living in a mud-clay hut… well not yet anyway, that’s saved especially for later on 😉
It’s great… I like it’s the boys like it…. And it’s seems the departmento likes us too… (yes, buildings do have feelings, so says the Mexican aquitectura classes)

Yup this where I’ll be for the next few months… it’s a whole apartment block with like 8 individual apartments, and mostly Mexican Students which is cool, it’s like 7 mins walk from the school, so since I start class every day at 7am (which really couldn’t be much worse, especially when your freaking alarm doesn’t wake you up!) So… I attempt to wake at 6, we is really 6:30.. have a shower, make breakfast and eat it whilst walking to school in the cool - luke warm temperature of dawn, gives you time to reflect, and taxi drivers aren’t beeping at you all the time… because Mexico doesn’t wake til about 10am… IF you’re lucky

So here it is, lounge, kitchen, laundry & back patio, the bathroom, Mac and Pierre-louis room, James and my room and the sunny study, which is really a friendly place for friends to stay. The boys are amazingly clean… to be honest, I think I’m the messiest one, my justification, I’m got triple the amount of stuff the boys, just look at the wardrobe!

It’s costing us like $7000 pesos ($45) each month, plus expenses, which is like dirt cheap…. Actually I think some dirt can be more expensive 😉
We all share communal costs, like cleaning products and milk, salt, pepper, oil … blah blah.. but since I live on fulfilling my food cravings, and the boys live for take out tacos and cervezas (beer) most nights, individual food we get ourselves. Which is quite smart really. James has obviously done this before.

I’ve put my A into G a bit more… because SUPPOSEDLY I wasn’t doing my bit of the housework…. Which I’m never home to do…. But I’m doing what I canstaying up to like 2 in the morning washing dishes… cleaning the bathroom and the toilet for the first time today! (eggciting I know), mopping the floor every week… (which I’m trying to scam my way out of for as long as possible) … James sed I’ve “progressed”… which I somewhat take as a complement.

Well this is it! Home for the Mexican months to come ☺xo
well actually ... it's only like 4 more months... ekkkkk.... *happy sigh* New Zealand


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

lots of stuff timeslots of stuff times
lots of stuff times

even in mexico
clean timesclean times
clean times

yay, the toilet seat's down!
entertainment timesentertainment times
entertainment times

yes the laptops do work ... :)


30th August 2005

ahem...
30th August 2005

woops
woops i sent the first one by accicdent it wasn't finished! ahem... i don't think i see any fotos of me on your wall girlfriend, whats up with that!! lol shame you got housework hahhahahha nah glad you aight and havin fun... might just send you something after all
30th August 2005

You finally got your own flat as your wished. It looking really cool and clean, and jadey. Nice photos...
31st August 2005

Not to bad, not to bad at all
1st September 2005

yo yo
heya chicky...yep i have finaaalllllllllyyyyyy subscribed..living conditions not bad at all. okies..till next time. P.s. i would write more but theres really not that much to comment when we're talking about living conditions.lol take cares. luff
4th September 2005

HOLA CHIKA!!!
HEY traveller! Pui Kei gave me the addy of this awesome little blog, and it sounds like you are having an awesome time! it all sounds really exciting!(not to mention interesting.) :) Well chicka im sure you will hear from me again! Take care keep having a fab time. xoxx
10th September 2005

Aww
Awww they've got you slaving over there man!!! haha ok ok lemme think how I cut corners when I was flatting....If you dirty a dish, they wont know its dirty if they dont know its there - stash it! Either under your bed or like... under a pile of books...(?) and um, hmm... oh yea - apparently leaving the toilet seat up is irritating too, oh wait... anyway - good to see you're still having a great time and living like a queeeeeeeen on less than the dole! you've nailed an ambition of mine. With queen being king and... ah fek it - good stuff. =o)

Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 72; dbt: 0.107s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb