The Eve of my return


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Nayarit » Rincon de Guayabitos
February 16th 2008
Published: February 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello all !!I will do this entry and then I will go and start the packing process for the 2nd last time. Tomorrow I am off to Florida for a few days before heading home...it has been a great adventure on this continent and I would recommend it to any and all of you.

I have been in this area for a week enjoying the hospitality of friends from Calgary and my brother and sister in law. The walks on the beach , the sea food and the companionship have been a treat. Guaybitos and LosAyala each have great beaches and I have had the sound of waves to put me to sleep. I was fortunate enough to go on a 4 hour water safari through a mangrove area north of here on Tuesday and saw many many birds , turtles ,crocodiles ,and even snakes.Yesterday Nettie showed me around the city of Puerta Vallerta and I was impressed . It is a city with shops ,restaurants , cobbled streets and of course MANY hotels and beaches. I can see spending a week there sometime in the future.

I look forward to sharing stories with you on my return .Hope all is well...



Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb