A day in Tepoztlan


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Morelos » Tepoztlán
June 22nd 2007
Published: June 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ready for another pyramid? Hell yeah, that's what I thought. Really, after a day at Teotihuacan I was feeling great. Not to mention the great workout, too haha. Next day we went to the town of Tepoztlan, situated in the state of Morelos (it can be confusing, beacuse Tepotzlan also exists) which is, really, one of the most beautiful places in Mexico. This is what I was really expecting, small towns, warm people, rich, bold colors everywhere, anything that represents the true flavor of Mexico. I later found out that that color and flavor could be found in every mexican corner. When we arrived at the parking, you could see the mountain where it was the pyramid, it was so high and far that you could cover it with your finger. People were so nice there. We had to walk 2Km upstairs, in the middle people both turists and mexicans could talk and share their tiredness. It was so funny asking how much is left?? and people would look at us with these pity faces poor you that are still down there. But it wasn't so hard, the weather was template and very nice making it easier (I couldn't have imagined what could have happened if it had rained but anyway) In the top I met some guys and girls that talked me all about the place, they were mexicans but from the south. There were also very fascinating creatures I don't know their name, it was like a dog I dont know. I gave them fruit, they were truly adorable thankfully didn't ate me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb