Preparing for Cuernavaca


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Morelos » Cuernavaca
July 3rd 2008
Published: July 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

go west!go west!go west!

Looking for adventure?
Ah, the thrill of packing up your rucksack in anticipation of an approaching trip. In three days, I'll be leaving for my third excursion to Cuernavaca to attack the elusive Spanish language and prove to everyone I have the linguistic chops to be amongst the few, the proud, the Bi-lingual.

It's the night before I'm supposed to leave, and essentially I have spent all day preparing, yet, oddly enough, I am still not done. I have written lists, asked people to remind me, and even consulted websites, and I'm quite sure I will forget something very important! But isn't that the joy of traveling . . the unexpected. I'm still not sure if I will be traveling outside of Cuernavaca, especially if my Spanish is still less than stellar.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb