Hotel is, Mexicco


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Michoacán » Morelia
December 29th 2018
Published: December 29th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Arrived here last night after a long day on the bus. We left LaPineta at 7:20 for Guadalajara 4.5 hours. A one hour turn around then as we were backing out the door hit the barrier and something fell off . That ended up being a one hour delay before heading off for the 4 hour trek to here..It wasn't a difficult trip .The bus is very comfortable , leather reclining seats with seat belts and a snack given at the start of each ride . I also benefited from being a senior . My fare was discounted 50% so cost about 45$C. Can,t beat that .

My hotel Casa del Anticuario is a converted mansion in the historic district. Built of stone ,plaster and wood it is impressive. Myra and Filippe at the desk and on security speak English but so far I haven't met any of the other guests.

Last night I wandered around for a few hours and was awed by what I saw. The buildings are massive and lit up to magnify their beauty . Some of that might be Christmas lighting but I suspect they are always lit. Although it was @12 C the streets were full of people and musicians , some so much better than others. I sat at a cafe watching and listening and had a bowl of soup , Taraga , a local specialty.

It is only 7C this morning so I chose to have my coffee here and blog while it warms up . I am so pleased I have my down jacket. I am also listening to CBC radio ...the wonders of WiFi.

Enough for now . Stay warm !

Advertisement



5th January 2019

Chilly
Chilly for Mexico! Nice and melty (+4C) here the past two days. I just received an email yesterday that your blog is up. Have fun.

Tot: 0.335s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.109s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb