The Real Mexico, Guadalajara


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Guadalajara
March 23rd 2008
Published: October 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Intially I was not excited about traveling to Guadalajara. I didn't know any Spanish and I didn't know if there would be anything to do there. In the end it didn't matter that I didn't know much of the language, I was able to get by using basic phrases and there was plenty to do in this fantastic city. Easily my favorite thing about Guadalajara was the food, REAL Mexican food.


Additional photos below
Photos: 42, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Street view in centroStreet view in centro
Street view in centro

It felt very safe to walk around the centro area of Guadalajara at anytime, day or night. There was always a lot of families out enjoying the evening.
Canyon viewCanyon view
Canyon view

An unnamed canyon located to the east of the city.
Kitchen view of Las 9 EsquinasKitchen view of Las 9 Esquinas
Kitchen view of Las 9 Esquinas

This was my favorite place to eat at. The food was fantastic and the atmosphere was great.
Las 9 EsquinasLas 9 Esquinas
Las 9 Esquinas

The place opened up to a nice little square
View of greater GuadalaraView of greater Guadalara
View of greater Guadalara

Taken from the top of Cerro de le Reina Cihualpilli in Tonala.
TrafficTraffic
Traffic

There were no stop signs here so vehicles would just pull out when they had space. Crazy.
Suburban street viewSuburban street view
Suburban street view

What a typical street looks like outside of the city
Group dinner at Casa BariachiGroup dinner at Casa Bariachi
Group dinner at Casa Bariachi

A great place for dinner and fun. After you eat, you're entertained by mariachi dancers and then some crowd participation games.
Lucky meLucky me
Lucky me

I was selected to perform in from of the restaurant.


Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0192s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb