My First Visit to South of The Border (San Miguel El Alto, Mexico)


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Guadalajara
July 24th 2009
Published: April 4th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

San Miguel el Alto


You always remember your first. This was my first time ever in Mexico. My roommate from college, who is like a brother to me, invited me to his family home in San Miguel el Alto. The Orozco are some, if not the kind group of human beings that I've ever had the pleasure of knowing. Sometimes I fear that they would realize that I'm not even on the level and disconnect from me. But even then, it would still have been a pleasure to have shared all these experiences with them. This little town doesn't get too many Asian tourist, so I was treating somewhat like a celebrity. It didn't do much, but inflated my already big ego. The town itself felt as though it had been frozen in time. The people were so kind! The food was amazing! The air was fresh! On Sunday nights, young locals would head for "La Plaza," where they would strolled in hopes of meeting a mate. Once you find someone that catches your eyes, you can gift them some flowers of, which you can buy from local vendors. This was my first of many. San Miguel el Alto will always have a place in my heart. It is my third home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

The lovely couple. The lovely couple.
The lovely couple.

They are the epitome of the ideal couple.
ChurchChurch
Church

One of the many churches of San Miguel el Alto.


Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0639s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb