On my way to Japan - En mi camino hacia Japon


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Distrito Federal » Mexico City
September 27th 2005
Published: September 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

This time the report is first in Spanish, then in English.
If you wish to unsubscribe, click the button UNSUBSCRIBE on the bottom.


Ciudad de México, 27 de Septiembre, 2005


Hacia mis sueños - a Japón.


NOTICIAS FELICES Y TRISTES
LA VISITA DE MIS QUERIDOS
EL SORPRESIVO FINAL DE LA BUSQUEDA DE PATROCINADORES
¡¡¡ORGANIZACIÓN DE LOS CAMINANTES DE LA PAZ!!!
LES INVITO A LA FIESTA



NOTICIAS FELICES Y TRISTES

Tras una larga lucha he alcanzado mi objetivo. En mi mochila ya tengo el pasaje MEXICO-TOKYO y en la víspera del 4 de Octubre estaré aterrizando en la isla Honshu en Tokyo y dormiré en la casa de un amigo japonés que todavía no se cual será.

A veces me descubro a mi mismo pensando: ¿Qué me traerá Japón? ¿La gente me aceptará? ¿Entenderé su lengua? ¿Conseguiré una comida diaria?... ¿La gente me recibirá en su casa como lo hacen aquí?

Bueno, sé que me la pasaré bien. Sé que todo estará bien, pero estas cuestiones deben de ser parte de esta experiencia llamada "ser humano". Cuando nos sentimos aceptados, amados y seguros en un lugar, es difícil dejar esta seguridad, y nunca me he sentido tan bien como me he sentido aquí en México. Nunca antes he sido tan estimado y aceptado, nunca he estado
tan enamorado y en ningún otro lugar he creado amistades tan fuertes.

Pero parte del crecimiento personal consiste en dejar el lugar donde te sientes seguro y encarar lo desconocido con el corazón abierto. Una parte muy importante del crecimiento personal es aceptar los miedos que trae lo desconocido y partir... de modo que te des cuenta (una y otra vez), que el miedo y inseguridad es solo una construcción de la mente.

MIS PATROCINADORES PARA EL BOLETO SON:

JAPAN AIRLINES (www.jal.com)
OGCM, ASESORES FISCALES (www.ogcm.com.mx)
RESTAURANTE NAGAOKA (http://www.nagaoka.com.mx/)
DESAROLLOS R.P.H de Tultitlan - Hirohito Sanchez Kaizumi
RESTAURANTE NAUTILUS (www.nautilus.com.mx)
RESTAURANTE KLEIN’S THUB
ZYDECO BAR en col. Condesa
Alejandro Duarte, Sonora, Mexico
Toño blanco (www.tonoblanco.com.mx)
Mariano Osorio (http://www.stereojoya.com.mx/)

¡¡¡Mil gracias!!! Todos estos nombres representan seres MUY ESPECIALES. Por ellos haré todo posible para dar un regalo grande a la humanidad cuando llega el tiempo. Platicaré más al final de la carta.

LA VISITA DE MIS QUERIDOS

Mis padres me vinieron a visitar cuando estuve en Querétaro (lee el último reportaje) y después fuimos a Ciudad de México donde también conocieron a mama Leti y su familia. Después de un año vi el rostro de mi mamá y hermana.

Después de ocho días maravillosos y emocionales, mis padres se fueron.

Esta vez sentí una energía muy diferente estando con mis padres. Sentí que me verdaderamente comprendieron. No me quieren más guiar y enseñar, pero más aceptar tal como soy y aprender de mi.

“Te entiendo mama, sabes. Es difícil tener un hijo como yo. Pero yo no quiero ni necesito que te preocupe por mi. Ni te necesito como guía ni necesito tu ayuda. No quiero que oras por mi que me vaya bien, porque quisiera experimentar lo bien y lo mal. Solo quiero que seas mi amiga sincera.”
Me abrazó y mostró que estaba de acuerdo.

Padres, su misión es hacer los niños independientes que rápido que pueden. Sean felices cuando llega el día que verán sus hijos que no les necesitan más y que son felices y siguen sus mismos sueños. ¡Bendicen este día!
Debe ser algo increíble ser padre, pero el tiempo llega que deben de PARAR DE SER PADRE y EMPESAR DE SER AMIGO a sus hijos. Si no quieren hacer este cambio radical, nunca conocerán sus hijos verdaderamente.

Si insisten en su necesidad egoísta de ser padres y tratarán de guiar a sus hijos aun cuando no más les necesitan, van a estar solo un problema más en la vida de sus hijos. Nadie necesita la gente que les preocupa por el/ella. Si van más profundo en si mismo descubrirán que tienen UNA NECESIDAD POR SUS HIJOS… que impide el crecimiento de ustedes y sus hijos.

EL SORPRESIVO FINAL DE LA BÚSQUEDA DE PATROCINADORES

Mi primero patrocinador fue Japan Airlines, que me dio un descuento por la misión que la llevo. Y después de centenares de correos sin respuesta, conocí un empresario joven japonés que me dio el primer apoyo para la causa.

El día siguiente visité un restaurante japonés NAGAOKA donde conocí a señor Carlos Nagaoka - una persona increíble! Decidió apoyarme con 200 dólares y la comida. El restaurante Nagaoka es un restaurante que se ubica cerca del WTC en la calle Arkansas con 15 años de tradición y la comida japonesa deliciosa.
“Arigatou gozaimas, Kotoro,” dije gracias en japones al dueño.
“Al contrario. Gracias a ti, que me das chance de ayudarte,” fue la respuesta de este hombre.

Seguí recibiendo pequeños apoyos de restaurantes y individuos, hasta que me faltó 300 dolares y no podría obtenerlos.

Justo en esos días tuve las experiencias y conocí las personas con unos mensajes muy importantes y fuertes para mi vida.

El jueves en la mañana, me desperte con un sentimiento que ya aprendí suficiente y estoy listo para seguir mi camino. Antes de salir en la calle, dije: “Dios... me pongo en tus manos. Te confio. Te quiero y... que disfrutes el día.”

Esta noche dormi en casa de un hombre que lo conocí en bar ZYDECO, que también me dio patrocinaje. En la mañana lo acompañé asta el Polanco y sentí que tengo usar Internet. No savia porque, no necesitaba nada.

Fui en un café de Internet y me rechazaron 15 minutos de uso - esto sucedió por primera vez este mes. Seguí buscando y en otro Internet café me dijo el dueño que lo uso cuanto quiero. Cuando le pedí patrocinaje me mandó a un amigo Enrique que tenia la oficina en edificio siguiente.

Entré su oficina, me presente en la misma manera como siempre, pero esta vez con una respuesta muy diferente. Ni me dejó terminar y me dijo: “Joven, yo te apoyo! Ahora, olvídate de esto y pide a este señor que quieres desayunar.”
Le pedí una torta de queso y jugo de naranja.

“Dime, cuanto quieres?” me preguntó.
“Me falta 275 dolares...”
“Aqui lo tienes...” me dio 100, 200, 300, 400 dolares y despues su hermano Toño añadió 100 mas.
“No, no... es demasiado,” traté de rechazar tanto dinero, pero no me dejó regresarle.

Me quedé fascinado, sorprendido y aun más cuando me platicó de su vida anterior, llena de drogas y alcohol.
“Me da mucho gusto ayudarte, joven. Espero que logras tus metas! Aquí tienes tu casa.”

Esta mañana cambió mi vida (como muchos otros eventos coticianos en últimos meses). Me confirmó la creencia que TODO ES PERFECTO y que nunca me faltará nada. Yo creo que llevo una misión en esta vida y ahora estoy seguro que hasta que tengo los sueños y los esfuerzos, nunca me faltará nada.

Solo me quedó una pregunta sin respuesta. ¿Porque tengo aquí 200 más dolares? Que puedo hacer con ellos? A quien les deberia dar? Dios lo sabe que yo no necesito dinero...

Les platico otra vez que pasó…

ESTABLECEREMOS CAMINANTES DE PAZ

Antes de irme, quisiera dar algo a México a cambio. Quisiera invitar a los méxicanos que sean Caminantes de paz. La associacion practicará y predicará una religión - se llama AMOR, que ve una rasa - RASA HUMANA y que vive y trabaja para un sueño - DESARMAR Y UNIR EL MUNDO. Juntaremos la conferencia de prensa el lunes, 3 de octubre.

Queres ser caminante de paz o ayudarnos en el equipo? Escribe a caminantesdepaz.mexico@gmail.com y descríbete.

¡LES INVITO A LA FIESTA!

El lunes a partir de las 8 de la noche haremos una FIESTA mexicana! Festejamos (quienes aguantamos) toda la noche y a las 6 de la mañana vamos juntos al aeropuerto. Si no puedes llegar a la fiesta, ven en aeropuerto a las 7 en las salidas internacionales F1.

Me gustaría muchisimo si puedes venir en la fiesta y traer tus amigos! Aviseme, por favor, por correo que pronto que puedes. Escribe en peacehiker@gmail.com y en asunto escribe:
LLEGAMOS 5 ó LLEGO (si eres solo tu)
Si cambias tu mente escribe CANCELAMOS 4 ó CANCELO.

No debes de traerme ningun regalo, nada... en todo caso no tengo espacio en la mochila 😊
Si queres puedes traer un poco de la comida, jugo e instrument que toques. Escribelo en email, si lo traerás.

Para organizar la conferencia de prensa y la fiesta necesitamos patrocinadores nuevos y si pueden, ayudenos. El organizador es Francisco Jesús Eslava y la cuenta es en BANORTE No. 01 65 69 77 96. Si tienes 10 pesos, deposita 10 pesos...

Aviso importante: En la fiesta no se introduce ningun alcohol, droga, refresco o emociones negativas en nuestro cuerpo. Será una fiesta SANA, pero LOCA! Estaremos en una casa grande, cocinamos nuestra comida, platicaremos, tocaremos la musica (trae algun instrumento si lo sabes tocar!) y reiremos mucho! Siento que va a ser un evento con una energía muy buena.

En la pagina escriberé los detalles (donde, como llegar, que necesitamos, cuanta gente viene).

Tampoco tengo el lugar todavía. Alguna idea - escribeme!!

Con todo mi amor,

Matej - Caminante de paz
www.caminantedepaz.com
peacehiker@gmail.com





Mexico City, September 27, 2005

ON MY WAY TO JAPAN

HAPPY-SAD NEWS
A VISIT FROM MY DEAREST
THE MOST SURPRISED FACE IN MEXICO
THE SURPRISING ENDING OF SEARCH FOR SPONSORS
ORGANIZATION OF PEACEHIKERS!!!


HAPPY-SAD NEWS

After a long fight I reached my goal. In my green backpack I have a plane ticket MEXICO-TOKYO and on the eve of October 4 I will have landed on the Honshu island at Narika airport and sleep in the house of a new japanese friend that is now still unknown. Lately I catch myself thinking: What is Japan bringing me? Will people there accept me?
Will I understand their language? Even though I learn Japanese, I still don’t feel confident in speaking it. Will I get my daily meal... will people host me in their houses as they do here?

Well - I know I will have a great time. I know everything will be all right; it must be just a part of the experience called “human being”. When we feel accepted, love and safe in one place, it is difficult to leave this security. And I have never been so loved and accepted as I have been here, I have never fallen in love so much and in no other place have I created so many strong friendships.

But part of the personal growth is to leave the place, where you feel safe and face the unknown with an open heart. An important part of personal growth is accept the fears that unkown brings and go there anyway... so that you finally figure out (again and again), that the fear and attachment is just a construct of your mind.

A VISIT FROM MY DEAREST

In the last report I trusted you that I madly fell in love and that my Mexican princess invited me to her house in Queretaro - for a day. I stayed there for more than a month and in the beginning of September I received an honor of seeing my Slovenian family. I haven’t seen the face of my mother and my sister for more than a year! I almost had a heart attack when I saw how much my sister has grown.

After a few days that we spent together with Lorena and her family, I said godbye to her (we spent whole box of KLINEX handcarechiefs) and took my parents to a few-day trip to Mexico City. I introduced them mama Leti and her family. These really were emotional moments! Imagine how was it for me, seeing mama Leti hugging my Slovenian mom and seeing sister Larisa teaching Spanish to my slovenian sister Nika. I also found out I really love Tania and that she really is my best friend. We spend lots of time together these days.

After 8 wonderful and emotional days, my parents left. I felt different energy this time. I felt they really understand me. They don’t want to guide me and teach me, but rather accept me as I am and want to learn from me.

”Mom, I know it’s hard to have a son like me. But I don’t want and don’t need you to worry for me. I don’t need your guidance or your help. I don’t need you to pray that something would be saved from me, since I want to experience everything. The only thing I want from you is sincere friendship.”
She hugged me, with her eyes wet and nodded.

Parents, your mission is to make the kids independent as quickly as you can. Be happy when the day comes, when your children will not need you anymore to be happy and follow their dreams. It must be something wonderful being a parent, but the time comes when you need to stop being a PARENT and start BEING A FRIEND to your children. If you don’t make this radical change, you will never get to know who your kids really are.

If you insist on your selfish need of being parents and try to guide your children when they don’t need to be guided anymore, you will be just another burden in the life of your kids. Nobody needs people who would be worried for him - do everything to get rid of these feelings or at least not express them too often.

THE MOST SURPRISED FACE IN MEXICO

Few days after my parents left, I found 100 pesos in my right pocket and I kept thinking who do I need to deliver this money to. After a whole day of searching for sponsors, I arrived to a dim-lighted japanese restaurant and...

(I’ll tell you this story in an audio report in a few days on www.matejsedmak.com)

THE SURPRISING END OF SEARCH FOR SPONSORS

My first sponsor was Japan Airlines, which gave me a discount after I spoke with the president of the company. Then followed hundreds of unanswer letters to the companies and individuals in Mexico, until I met a young japanese businessman who first signed that on the day when we buy the ticket, he will give me one tenth of the worth of the ticket.

Then followed a Japanese restaurant and others and soon I gathered 700 out of 1000 dolars needed. When I reached this point, I couldn’t get any sponsor more. There were only 300 dolars missing and I spent days searching for another sponsor without any luck. The luck was getting away from me in a very strange way… I didn’t understand!

In this time I met several incredible people who have tought me a lot and gave me important messages.

On Tuesday morning I decided that my experience with Mexico should finish and I am ready to leave. After a morning meditation I went on the street and whispered: “Guide me, God. I am yours. Take me wherever I need to go. I trust you.”
Suddenly I felt I need to go to connect me to internet (I didn’t really have anything to check really...) and went to the first internet café. To my surprised they refuse my request to use it for 15 minutes and suggested me another one. There the owner told me to use it as much as I need and when I asked him for sponsorship, he pointed me to another company of his friend Enrique.

I entered their office on the forth floor with the same smile and same story as usual, but this time with a very different ending. Before I could finish my story and request, the director interrupted me: “Don’t worry. We will support you. Now, forget about the business and order this gentleman what do you want for breakfast.”

Afterwards he asked me how much money do I need. I needed 300 dolars and he gave me 500. I told him that I don’t need that much and he didn’t want to accept back the difference. Then he told me a story about a drunk and a drug-addict who he was and that “Thanks God” he is now saved and rich.
“Matej, you made me the day. It was really a pleasure to help you and if you ever need anything, please, this is your house and we are your friends.”

This morning changed my life (as it did many other every-day happenings on this trip). It confirmed the belief in me that EVERYTHING IS PERFECT and that I will never lack anything in life. And also... whatever mission God gave me for this life - there will always come everything what I need to acomplish this mission.

My only question was: Why did I get 200 dolars more than I need? What can I do with them? To whom I might need to give? God knows very well, that I don’t neither accept nor need money...

The answer came the following morning. I was in a house of a friend and received a call from a person very dear to me.
“Mama Leti, hi! How are you doing?”
“My son, I have a very strange situation and I would need help of someone. I don’t have one cent left and I don’t know who to ask to lend me some money to buy some food for children this evening. I am so ashamed to ask you this. I will give you back the money in 3 days…”
My heart was delighted and told her to come.

We had our first PEACEHIKERS gathering and I spoke about the main principles of the Peacehikers association.
“…and we don’t practice any interexchange between us. WE GIVE. We give and feel pleased and honoured to give without expecting anything back.”
I glanced mama Leti with a jokingly angry face and she started laughing.
“And we have here an example. Mama Leti, you gave me so much in the last months, food, love, acceptance, batteries… everything that I needed. Did you expect anything back?”
“Off course not,” was her answer.
“Well, did you feel a pressure when giving me things or did you enjoy it?”
“Oh, I enjoyed it very much.”
“Off course you did! This is how we are made, human beings! We love to make others happy with what we have. The economic sistem of interexchange present in our society doesn’t have anything to do with who we really are. Mama, why would you want to take the pleasure from me? I love to give! It makes me feel so human! I always allow this pleasure to other people, to help me. I can’t wait for the moment when it will be my turn to help others!” I told her and gave her the money that was rest.

ORGANIZATION PEACEHIKERS

Before I leave Mexico, I would like to give a press conference and publicize my intent of making an organization of PEACEHIKERS, which will practice and teach one religion - LOVE. Peacehikers will be an association of people that want to grow together and that aspire to unite the world and elevate the consciousness of the planet.

Love and peace,

Matej Sedmak
Peacehiker
www.peacehiker.com - currently doesn’t work. Come back tomorrow.
peacehiker@gmail.com


P.D. I can’t write you as much as I would want to. Emailbrain mailing list is too expensive (I only have credits to write you once a month), and I don’t really like Google groups. More often than on a mailing list, I will write simply on the webpage. I have several new photos, but I still don’t have anyone who would organize them and make a selection. I usually don’t have that much time, recourses nor the knowledge.
My big dream is to have a harmonious team of people who would help me spread the message of love to the world and you will soon see it explained on the webpage under the section TEAM.

The audio report can be found in a few days at www.matejsedmak.com.



Advertisement



7th October 2005

...todo es perfecto
HOla amigo... Te deseo TODO LO BUENO para esta nueva etapa de tu viaje. Sabes que te quiero mucho y que nos volveremos a ver. Buen Viaje!! Te mando un abrazo de despedida desde donde estoy. No te pude ir a despedir pero te tengo presente. BESITOS!! Taniux

Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb