Day 36 Living in San Cristobal De Las Casas Update


Advertisement
Published: January 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Day 36: Everything is going great. Its 9:48 am. It is a cold misty morning. The sun has not made its way out yet. It truly is beautiful here. I already went to the Mercado. I bought a beautiful tenderloin, beets, chard, huge sweet blackberries, carrots, peas and mandarins all for about 200 pesos. Try buying all these items at Whole foods. I just made breakfast for my guests.

I made blackberry pancakes with ham, coffee and fresh pineapple juice.

Last week I decided that I would rent two of my six bedrooms. I put up a sign and I already have two guests. They are a very nice older couple from Russia visiting for a month. It gives me something else to do.

I have met several locals and have started making friends.

The photos I have shown here are the view from my terrace. I will take more pictures this week and post them.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb