Campeche


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Campeche » Campeche
September 24th 2007
Published: October 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We arrived in Campeche in the late afternoon to pouring rain and flooded streets. Thankfully our hotel was located on higher ground but walking through flooded streets wasn't fun. Campeche is a beautiful city, very well planned and with lots of green parks. The malecon has a walking lane and bicycle lane and many locals use them. The majority of people I saw exercising had to be over 50. Watching the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico was a highlight. I always feel happy when I see the water. We had dinner at a restaurant famous for its seafood cocktails (which basically looks like vomit in a glass, no thanks) and coconut shrimp. I don't eat seafood but I ordered the coconut shrimp -- they were huge and delicious (all I could taste was coconut). At US$25, it was my most expensive meal so far but worth every cent.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb