Viva la playa!!!


Advertisement
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

The last 2 days


El Turista is back!
So Spanish lesson number 1: We have to say "El Turista" even for men!!!!

So I won't make that mistake again...

AND WOOOOAAAAW I discovered something with the maps!! It's actualy very precise with the satelite photos, so the actual 2 last points on the map are the exact location of the brotel and of the hotel I am staying now!!!!

And to reasure the ones that need to be, NO MY MONEY WAS NOT STOLEN!!!
I just spent a lot on whale watching. In fact Mexico is quite expensive.
Especialy here in Baja California, even transport, food, and basic acomodations is expensive.
Hopefully I'll find cheaper things to do later on.

And by the way, for my second day of whale watching, in San Ignacio, we crossed an interesting dessert with a lot of cactus and other plants....

But as for today, that was a good move, now I am in a small town, full of americans for surfing, so there are many beaches. I found a cheap hotel and basic restaurants between all the deluxe hotels.
And today I already met some mexicans, a couple+kid and a friend, who offered
Cactus 1Cactus 1Cactus 1

Ou sont les cacahuettes?

Ou sont les cacahuettes?
me a lift to the beach AND watched over my stuff while swimming!
So I must say that the theft/dangerous Mexico hasn't crossed my path.
I am unlucky for timings/closed things and such, but I always have felt safe and I AM SAFE.
That's a good point.
Tommorow: walk on the beach and swim in the sea.

PS
I love to receive all your little comments, but sorry I can't reply to all of you all the time, I spend already a lot of time in these internet cafes...




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



26th March 2007

Bon, si je résume bien ton voyage jusqu'ici c'est les bars à putes, l'alcool, la musique, la plage et parois la nature... On se croirait dans un reportage de ParisMatch sur la vie d'un dégénéré du ShowBizz. On le suit partout où il va et pour finir le type est tellement pété qu'il finit par allez voir des cactus affleurer à la surface des baignoires dans les chambres des motels où il réside avec une baleine qu'il jure qu'il n'a pas touché. Je te jure on se croirait dans Las Vegas Parano tellement les images sont halluciné et le type déjanté derrière ses grosses lunettes de soleil. Bon, évidement je ne suis pas sérieux. Je sais bien que tu inventes tout cette histoire pour nous faire vivre une belle aventure par procuration et qu'en réalité tu es caché à Bruxelles dans ton appart à piquer des photos sur internet pour nous faire rêver. C'est vraiment sympa de ta part. Cela dit, si cela t'intéresse, demain j'irai au Botanique caresser les poissons rouges qui sont dans les bacs à fleurs des couloirs. Cela ne vaut pas les baleines, mais bon ce n'est qu'un début pour apprendre à rêver. Je t'embrasse, merci pour ton blog, c'est super chouette. Pierre
27th March 2007

Où es-tu?
Coucou Frédéric ! Dis, je crois que Pierre t’a eu ! Où es-tu ? On n’a pas vu de photos d’un seul « mejicano ». Vous avez été au café « Mexicali » pour le concert de Kurt ? Vivement les ruines et la population autochtone ! Gros bisous.
2nd April 2007

Helaba Frederick, Amai dat zijn schoon fotos amai en die stranden , amai amai Hier begint het ook schoon weer te worden tijd voor de eerste terraskes XXX Clara

Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 79; dbt: 0.0958s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb