Vacationing on the non-touristy Baja


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Baja California Sur » La Paz
August 1st 2009
Published: August 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

We arrived at around 10PM, touching down right on time. I was ever so ready for a few days of doing nothing. Two friends were flying down from Seattle on the 29th, and that meant that we had several days to hang out. I put in a lot of time by the pool. A lot of time. It was fantastic. I did very little besides go to the coffee shop, and hang out by the pool. Two other residents invited us over for drinks on Tuesday. Gene and Tina float between Turkey, Taiwan, China and La Paz. It was great to meet them and chat. Other than the trip out to the municipal building to file a police report for the backpacks and the odd errand, I spent the vast majority of the several days before the Seattle crew arrived doing nothing. Up till this point, I was traveling. Once I got to La Paz, I was on vacation. Photos tell more of a story than I can. I was in or by the pool.




Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

View of MarinaView of Marina
View of Marina

I like the contrast with the yacht and the homeless man sleeping in the foreground


6th September 2009

La Paz - The Peace place
My favorite little place in the world, La Paz is. Hope you got out to do some kayaking around Isla Espirtu Santo or at least to Tocolote playa? If not, come back someday. All the best, Cabochick

Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0836s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb