Canada


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada
March 1st 2007
Published: April 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Dizzyness on the Ice 17 secs

Canada - 1 Week



We flew in to Montreal for a week in Quebec so that I could obtain a visa for the U.S, I could meet the Family and to explore this part of Canada a little.
We spent a couple of days in Montreal before heading north to stay with some of Jo’s family, since we had recently married.

One family friend had a trophy room with many stuffed animals, from cats to bears to moose and I was disgusted but I was assured that all the animals were used for meat and could relax a little bit.

Jo’s cousin had a gun so we all went out into the woods to shoot some cans
Trophies nightmare

The family was very welcoming and had made us a wedding cake.

My favourite place that we visited was the Parc du Saguenay, a frozen estuary with beautiful scenery and cool shapes made by the ice. I tried to make myself dizzy on the ice…. and it worked.



Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

MontrealMontreal
Montreal

Some church fing
Me on a skidooMe on a skidoo
Me on a skidoo

I only got to sit on it though
My Worst NightmareMy Worst Nightmare
My Worst Nightmare

Trophies better off alive
My Worst NightmareMy Worst Nightmare
My Worst Nightmare

Thats gonna be a feast
Cold WeatherCold Weather
Cold Weather

Wrapping up warm
Me with a GunMe with a Gun
Me with a Gun

Armed and dangerous
A family momentA family moment
A family moment

Cutting the wedding cake
The drive to the Parc du SaguenayThe drive to the Parc du Saguenay
The drive to the Parc du Saguenay

A massive frozen estuary
The drive to the Parc du SaguenayThe drive to the Parc du Saguenay
The drive to the Parc du Saguenay

A boat stuck in the ice
Some More FlakesSome More Flakes
Some More Flakes

Canada after a fat joint


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb