Getting ready to go.


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Yukon » Whitehorse
March 10th 2011
Published: March 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

MapMapMap

This is a map of the first 28 days of my trip.
Well this morning I leave for Cairo, I am excited because this trip has a lot more mystery than my last adventure. In 2009 I had been researching Asia ever since I was 12 years old, I knew what to expect and even some common words in the local languages.

This trip was not one I would have planned for myself which is quite exciting but has made preparing for this trip far less intuitive. The revolutions in Egypt, protests in Jordan, and the civil war in Libya have also made it more difficult to prepare but now that the day is here, I have no choice but to go get on that plane in a few hours and see where this adventure will lead, and it will be an amazing adventure.

In a few hours I will board a plane in Whitehorse and fly to Vancouver, Calgary, London and eventually onto Cairo, I will travel 13,000+ Km in the next 30 hours... more than my car has driven since I bought it three years ago. With any luck I will be able to sleep on the plane and get myself onto Cairo time as soon as possible. The real trick will be find my way to my hotel in Cairo when I land there alone and unable to speak any Arabic.

I will update this blog again once I find internet access in Cairo in the meantime here is some information on the first 28 days of my trip can be read below, click itinerary on the right hand side for more details.

http://www.intrepidtravel.com/trips/XESXC#overview


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb