Saying goodbye to the prairies!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Saskatchewan » Yorkton
August 14th 2008
Published: August 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone!

This is all very exciting! A first of many things; first MSc., first backpacking trip coming up in a matter of hours, and of course first blog entry.

My parents are seeing me off on a jet plane early Saturday morning- destination Vancouver. I imagine it'll be a bittersweet goodbye, mixed with excitement as well as apprehension. I will miss all my friends and family very much, and plan on blogging on this site throughout my journey. I'm sure I will think of some of you during various situations and destinations; you know those points in life where you for instance, meet someone that reminds you of someone else, or perhaps see something that you just know would be appreciated by a friend or family member. Overall, those instances where you say 'oh, I wish so and so was here, they'd love it.'

I am currently in Yorkton packing the last of the bare necessities needed for my trip, which I would like to add was very difficult for me. 'Downsizing' is not what I consider a good time. In another life, or perhaps if I had a a pool boy that would follow me around and carry my luggage, I would have taken the majority of my wardrobe for the sole purpose of being prepared for ANY situation. What if I were to run into a prince and he invites me to a ball, imagine how I'd feel without anything to wear. Anyway I digress...

I'll miss you all and promise to write, keeping everyone up-to-date on our location, experiences, and most importantly, health status.

Love you,
Ewa (soon to be accompanied by girlfriend Jillian)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 64; dbt: 0.1257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb