Jordan and Tamara's wedding


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Saskatchewan » Wilkie
August 15th 2009
Published: August 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
Well I finished up work now and I'M SOOOOOO HAPPPPY ABOUT THAT!!!! I only had one day off before we headed to Wilkie, Saskatchewan for my cousin Jordan's wedding to Tamara. A couple of cousins, my brother and his gf and my parents and I drove in a 3 car convoy from Calgary to Wilkie and just outside of Stettler my dad who was bringing up the rear and was speeding up to catch up to the others and got pulled over by the cops and given a $166 speeding ticket. Not the best start to the weekend.

We drove through rain almost the whole way but it was party sunny in Wilkie when we arrived. We met up with everyone at the campground and had some bbq and some drinks and visited. Was fun!

The next day I headed in to North Battleford with Christine and Ava to do a little shopping...while seeing as it took us longer to find the mall then we spent in it, the shopping wasn't that good haha. It poured rain from the time we got up until the time we went to bed. Boo. The ceremony started at 2pm. It was in a beautiful big church. A few miscues (Priest calling Jordan the wrong name and forgetting to tell him he could kiss his bride!) but otherwise it was a beautiful ceremony and Tamara looked AMAZING!!

While they went for pictures we went to the Bar haha. Had a few drinks and then went over to the reception. The hall was decked out beautifully. We had a yummy yummy dinner and then dance the night away after chaning into more comfy clothes and shoes! The next morning we stopped in at the gift opening before driving in out 3 car convoy back to Calgary. It was a fun fun weekend and I'm glad that I got to see some of my Sask family before I head out!

Congrats Jordan and Tamara!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 65, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



22nd August 2009

Great Time
Had a great time at the wedding. You got some terrific shots! D
1st September 2009

Man, those Langs just can't keep their fingers out of peoples noses!!

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb