Getting ready to get ready


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Saskatchewan » Carnduff
November 15th 2009
Published: November 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

ScooterScooterScooter

Abosomankotere CU
I'm so excited! I found out on Tuesday, November 10th that I was chosen as one of the returning credit union employees going back to Ghana as part of the CCA Coaching Program. I first went to Ghana in January of 2006. The following year I was asked to keep a blog while in Ghana. This time around I wanted to include some notes that lead up to my trip. I know how fast January 25th will come up. The first thing I did when my trip was confirmed was to purchase a little netbook. My first trip, I took a laptop which was quite heavy to carry around. Because of this, I didn't take one the second time around. These little net books are very light and I thought if I got one now, I would know all the ins and outs of it (and blogging) by the time I'm ready to board the plane. The first picture I'm going to upload was taking in Techiman, Brongahafo, Ghana West Africa in January 2006. The credit union we were visiting was housed in a hospital. The scooter belongs to the manager of that credit union.

Advertisement



15th November 2009

Good Going
Good going on your appointment to Ghana Marcia. And good of you to get your blog up and running. LT

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb