Light houses and beautiful landscapes


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec
June 28th 2022
Published: July 7th 2022
Edit Blog Post

We are now in upper Gaspesie region. There are cliffs, deep valleys, secluded bays, villages, fishing boats and the ever deep blue sea. It's a very scenic road. I might have stopped a dozen of times that day to admire the landscapes! Region has a couple of very beautiful light houses, especially the all red at La Martre! In Mont St-Pierre, mountains seem to drop directly into the sea. It's a place renowned for paragliding and for good reasons! No cities there but only small villages. It can be seen by the abundance of the fauna. In the last decade, I noticed a big decline in insect population where I live, (a far away suburb of a big city), especially large butterflies. But I see large butterflies everywhere here. Same thing for some birds like the swallows. They are very rare now where I live, but they are very abundant here.

Unfortunately, I can't stay in that region too long, as I need to move to my hotel, but it's a place I would definitively return in the future to spend a couple of days to explore.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement







25th July 2022
Tall waterfall on side of the road, alongside sea road

Could have been Norway
I've been driving in Norway twice and this photo reminds me of that. Quite often the road ran past waterfalls like the one in the picture. To stop at the occational waterfall is a pleasant way to break a long journey. /Ake
25th July 2022
Tall waterfall on side of the road, alongside sea road

could have been Norway
Hi Ake, Norway really look like a very picturesque country I want to visit in the future! In some trips, you have specific highlights you want to reach. In some others, it's the road itself that's the highlight, and I really enjoy this!

Tot: 0.286s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 23; qc: 106; dbt: 0.1541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb