Getting Anxious


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Rivière-du-Loup
March 5th 2011
Published: March 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I arrived here in Riviere du Loup around 1:30 PM. It was about a 3-1/2 hour drive from Saint-Raymond, mainly because it was snowing the whole way. We're staying at a very nice hotel called the Hotel Universel. Really nice inside. Accommodations are very roomy and nice. The tour guide, Gary Pruitt, hasn't arrived yet. This place is really set up big time for motoneiges (snowmobiles). They have a fenced in lot for your truck and trailer and garages for your snowmachines. The truck and trailer will stay here for the 6 days we'll be touring the Gaspesie.

I talked with 3 guys from the Toronto area and they just finished touring the Gaspe Peninsula and said it was fantastic. They said the scenery is unbelievable, better than their home province of Ontario!! I'm all settled in here and after talking to those guys, I'm really excited to ride tomorrow. They're calling for 3-5" of snow tonight and 3-5 tomorrow. Tomorrow we ride about 200 miles to Matane. Yahoo!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



7th March 2011

Thanks for sending.
Hi Bob, My husband, Richard Geraci, is on the trip with you. Hope you are having fun. I spoke with him this morning and he said there was so much snow and wind that it was unclear whether you guys would be able to ride today. I hope you do as he loves to ride, as I am sure, you do too. I look forward to reading your travelblog. Sincerely, Karen Geraci

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb