lotsa reasons 2 be excited


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Laval
June 25th 2010
Published: June 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So yes - I'm excited, being the author or the blog I guess that is a given. I suppose it might be considered egotistical to think you'd all take the time to even read my babbling - it's not like I'm after the Pullitzer here or anything. So if you do happen to check us out from time to time - thanks for the fan club. If not don't feel bad 'cause I'm pretty much doing this as a narrative so I can associate the events (and not forget anything) and match it all back to our vids and pics. Either way, I guess it's part private diary made public about what we are really hoping won't be a stressful experience. If any excitement is going to happen - let it be over potty training or sea kayaking or sightseeing or something. So here are the things I truly am excited about:

1. The trailer is NEW. Not new as in newly acquired or a new USED Trailer but NEW. If you know Pascal and his buying habits then you know this is a huge deal (and an indicator of his stress level at the moment - it has skewed his purchase power opinion - LOL). Sidenote: since arrival of said NEW trailer stress level seems incrediy diminished 😊 and who says shopping doesn't cure all ills?

2.There are two slide outs, full fridge, room for more than just us 4 and pooch, and tons of storage. I believe one of the hubby's of one of the Realhousewives of NJ said : HAPPY WIFE, HAPPY LIFE. So more room, makes me happy. Camping crisis averted if it rains. Go ahead mother nature, let it pour! Lucca can do laps in that thing and the dog can sprawl and still I will have my personal space untouched. YEAH. BLISS. Ok mild exaggeration since I don't even have that at home but you all get the point eh?

I was going to go on for the 3rd, 4rth etc....reasons but I'll save that for another day. Tomorrow is picture day for truck and camper. Be back with them for a post.

Advertisement



28th June 2010

Keep me posted
Love the play by play so to speak - it keeps us in touch Cheers - love you all can't wait to see you this weekend
1st July 2010

Thanks! Can't wait too see all of you guys too! xx Renee

Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb