Links for pics


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario
August 20th 2007
Published: August 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi All

I'm currently at Mont Tremblent north of Montreal and speaking very bad French which is fun. The place I'm staying at is on a beautiful lake - very chilled out and relaxing. I've included a link below for pics of the canoe trip. The last day of our trip in Ontario was spent on the Bruce Peninsula at a wonderful lake area bordered by climbable cliffs (yay). there are a few pics of Marty and I being rock monkeys. The water was crystal clear and despite a reasonable wave surge, ok to fall off the cliffs into and swim to shore. Big lakes they have here! This one looked more like an Australian ocean minus all the nice critters than can kill you in oz. But hey - they do have bears here that can be up to 7 feet tall when standing!

Tomorrow I'm off to Quebec city then to Tadoussac up the river for some whale bothering! One thing I'm looking forward to back in oz is a decent cappuccino (whinge time alert!). I had no idea that Melbourne is the cappuccino capital of the world - well admittedly I can only base that claim on a comparison with the US (they have no idea) and Canada (the non-French are not very good at making a decent one, the French do a little better), but Melbourne, bless it's cotton little socks has supremo cappuccinos. Hmmm...prob shouldn't have started on the obsessions as I just remembered I haven't seen a chicken parmi since leaving melbourne! I did manage to get a NZ Marlborough Sauv. Blanc in Ontario which was nice! (Not that I'm food and drink obsessed mind you!).

The night before I got to this hostel in Mont Tremblant, the 'Moose Bus' (yes, as scary as it sounds) rocked in with 13 passengers very keen on getting very drunk. And who started the drinking games? Yep, 2 Aussie girls from Sydney. The group has since moved on wreaking a trail of destruction like a rampant tornado across unsuspecting Canada!

BTW, if you join Facebook and do a search for me I've posted two links to more canoeing pics. Once I get on a computer that will accept me downloading my pics (with the new Nikkon!!!) I'll post those.
Bye for now!

http://picasaweb.google.com/mcintyre.bl/Canoeing1214Aug2007?authkey=8PXFV-o__WY

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb