OMSS Tour 2007


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario
June 17th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Okay, this post was lost in the great Crash of '07 and I have no idea what I originally wrote... Bottom line, this was a bike tour with my excellent cousin Jamie and good friend Al through our backyard of Ontario...

Started in Ottawa, followed by a wacky night in Picton (Snarf! Quail!) then on to Orillia and bad KFC and vino... Balm Beach followed, then on to Sauble Beach, and after that mayhem we were up to Bruce Peninsula and the town of Tobermory...

Many ales, laughs and hard rides made up this adventure, look forward to doing it again!

P&S


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

P&S on the ferryP&S on the ferry
P&S on the ferry

Shot by my cousin on the ferry...
Al and IAl and I
Al and I

Breather from the road...
OuchOuch
Ouch

One of many goofy shots taken..haha..
The bikes in OrilliaThe bikes in Orillia
The bikes in Orillia

Second night, dumpy motel, bad KFC...ah the road!
Balm Beach IIIBalm Beach III
Balm Beach III

Short rip to get here, beautiful beach...
Sauble Beach ISauble Beach I
Sauble Beach I

Rips on the beach...too much fun!
Sauble Beach IISauble Beach II
Sauble Beach II

Beautiful beach, just not a lot there...
Tobermory ITobermory I
Tobermory I

The end of the world, beautiful spot..
Tobermory IITobermory II
Tobermory II

Looking back at the main drag from the harbour...
HavelockHavelock
Havelock

Last stop...
Loaded up...Loaded up...
Loaded up...

...and headin' home...


Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb