At the airport in Toronto.


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
July 27th 2014
Published: July 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

To toronto airport


Was picked up by the shuttle At 1:30. All prepared to hand the drive an nice tip to ensure prompt service, I squeezed the tip in my hand tightly as I loaded my own luggage into the van. We drove to another location to pick up one other passenger. A handsome 34 year old visiting from Vancouver. he laughed when I asked if he was in school there saying " oh gosh no, I am 30 30 30 30 30 30 4 " he appologigized for the stutterin and I replied " no problem, Im not busy and not going anywhere for an hour or so." I assume his place of birth, marmara Ontario was too much to get out as he pulled it up on his phone to show me On a map.

I spent the duration of the ride messaging friends and feeling more and more anxious!

At the airport and the process was pretty painless. Including the weighing of my luggage which they didn't do hahahaha oh well I probably didn't need those clothes anyways 😉 Through the boarding pass and baggage check and onto security. Like a herd of cattle we are directed to the security gates. "Boarding passes ONLY not passports!" Barks one of the security officers. "No photos! " yells another.

Through security and found my gate E79. Ahhhhhh now I can sit, relax and eat my bagel while watching them load the plane I will be departing momentarily.

Yep that's me....Lufthansa to Frankfurt ....... Up up and away!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.24s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb