My Never Ending Journey Home


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
September 24th 2013
Published: September 29th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I woke up at 5:30AM local time and 12:30AM EST to begin my journey. Train ride to Glasgow followed by taxi to the airport and a flight from Philadelphia. Flight was ok and the meal was tasty for airline food.

After landing in Philadelphia we had an hour wait to go through security but the TSA worker tried to keep everyone's spirits up reminding us we were in the city of Brotherly love. Some people commented we were not feeling the love with all the searches going on. Everyone had a good laugh about that.

I had 6 hour layover in Philadelphia and I debated heading into the city for some cheese steaks but I was advised against it by the airport information desk so I had settle on a disappointing and a very expensive cheese steak in the airport. I passed the time people watching, reading and listening music until it was time for my 1 hour flight to Toronto.

I actually don't like flying short distances because you spend so much time waiting for the flight and passing through security and the planes always land very hard. Flight was uneventful thought and I enjoy seeing Toronto from the air. I breezed through security and got my luggage and a friend picked me up in front of Pearson and my journey finally ended at 9PM that night. So after 1 train, 1 taxi, 2 airplanes and 6 hours of layover I was finally home. All in all the journey was well worth the effort.

So in summary Scotland is a lovely place to visit and according to Franscesca a nice place to go school as well. Loch Ness tour is well worth it and is not just a tourist cliché. Scotland has as much nature to see as Canada and despite its rough reputation people in Glasgow are good people. Edinburgh is a place you want to visit especially if you are a Harry Potter fan. It was a short visit for me but I am glad I went and thanks to Tracy Tracy for putting me on the list for the concerts.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0712s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb