Back where I started..


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
June 13th 2006
Published: August 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Our last evening we spend in Toronto again.. It was stunning to see how much nicer the city looked now the rain was replaced by sunshine (again..), all the people have drinks and dinner outside.. Since we stayed in East Toronto we coincidently got to see another part of Toronto, the beaches. This was a really nice area, packed beaches, nice restaurants, bars and shops along the streets.. So we decided to have the last dinner of our travels somewhere around here. We sat down on the terrace that looked nice and seemed to have good food for a decent price.. This time something else than the firkin’ pub that I'd visited so many times by now. Imagine my surprise when I saw exactly the same menu and discovered they belonged to the same chain! Haha.. But as usual the food really was good and the atmosphere nice, so you don't here me complaining. I was just happy they had a daily menu too, cause I had kind of run out off new nice options on the standard menu 😉.

And then, after a good night of sleep and some repacking (which I of course did in an very organized way, as usual 😉), it was time to go to the airport, to fly back to Holland.. Mat also had to catch a flight, only in his case back to Calgary for a few more weeks.

So there I went.. After my transfer at Chicago I already heard a remarkable amount of Dutch conversations again.. 😉 And after a few more hours (okay, I didn't feel like a few, actually like a lot..) I landed back home, in Holland...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 17; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0717s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb