Sport and stuff - Toronto style


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
September 20th 2011
Published: September 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The last two days have been full of lots of food, fun and a very bad film.

Last night I went to the last evening of the Toronto International Film Festival. We saw "Love and other bruises". It's a chinese/french film. It is the WORST movie EVER. There was no plot. There was no real dialogue. There was every cliche "arty" shot EVER thought of. There were way too many sex scenes - all of which were weird and mostly unnecessary. The acting was ok I guess. Overall, I would say it was the most stupid film I have ever seen. If you hear of it - DO NOT GO AND SEE IT!!!

The film was the only sour part of an otherwise lovely day. Rachel and I ate and had some drinks at the very classy part of downtown Toronto (Yorkville). I saw two Ferraris in a row. In fact in the last two days I have seen 3 Ferraris.

Today was awful weather. It rained all day. It didn't stop me exploring though. I caught the train downtown (about 20 mins) from Mississauga (Port Credit). I decided to grab a bite to eat and then check out the Hockey Hall of Fame. It was awesome. I really enjoyed the virtual shot on goal. I've decided I would be a really good Hockey player except I can't skate. I guess a crucial component.

After the Hall of Fame I took a long walk up to the other end of town. Unfortunately the Royal Ontario Museum (ROM) was about to close so I just grabbed a coffee instead. Then I tried my luck at the Subway (which is really easy and convenient) and then headed on down to Rogers Stadium.

Unfortunately it was POURING and so so windy. Luckily I bought that umbrella the other day (I take back the bad things I said about it!). I met Rachel at the stadium and we went and watched the Toronto Blue Jays Vs the Los Angeles Angles in the baseball. It was fun to go to a live baseball game even though there wasn't a big crowd. Toronto won!! And I managed to get a kiss on the cheek from the mascot - awesome (it was a non-scary bird cos he couldn't fly!).

Tomorrow I'll attempt to go to the ROM and then we are going to a Leafs hockey game! So much sport!

Toronto seems like a really liveable city. Big, but not too big. And people are friendly. Good one Canada!


Additional photos below
Photos: 42, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb