Toronto


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
July 25th 2009
Published: July 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Part 1 of several.

My fiance and I... are flying out to Toronto on Monday where we will be picked up Scott Thsitleton (School) and Georgia Terzis (M&C). Ridiculous. We want to get away from what we know well and push the boundaries of what is familiar... and we end up following people around the world like lemmings.

Having finished the Walkers Haute Route (see review if you are interested) we are well prepared for heavy activity. Unfortunately I have what appears to be a ganglion (I'm guessing the spelling and now having checked it I know I'm right) on my left foot, next to the shin. For the uneducated - http://www.patient.co.uk/health/Ganglion.htm. Now, I think this is fine and might just dissappear but we'll see. We have full travel insurance and it just wouldn't be a year in my life without having to have some minor surgery, although I didn't invisage this year to be a tour of operating theatres across the Americas and Asia.

But I digress, preparations have been completed and despite two in three people advising us that we are likely to get mugged in Colombia and there is nothing we can do about it, we are leaving in high spirits. The itinerary is below and the inbetween is flexible. I'll update this every now and again so you can find out what is going on if you fancy it. We might put a few pics up on Flickr too.

Hope you're all well and I'll try not to be too boring although it will be hard. Like Bradley Wiggins' steel thighs.

Advertisement



26th July 2009

Bye for now
Hi Lindsay and George, I know others will be reading this... so don't worry, I won't embarrass you!! We wish you both a safe but wonderful travel experience... trying to block out Columbia images!!! Just look after each other and come back safely.... we have a wedding to plan.... promise I won't book anything till you come back. Dave is going on a diet when he comes back from Canada so he can get into his kilt! Love you both. Mum and Dad xx
27th July 2009

lyndsey 1 george 0
I used to have a ganglion but it was shot ! have fun x

Tot: 0.19s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb