2 blogs in one day.


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
October 16th 2008
Published: October 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sorry about the delay in the last blog - had trouble with the website - couldnt get on - so wrote it up on Word on Sunday/ Monday. Then tried to use a library here in Toronto and copy and paste but it wouldn't work so now I am using a friends computer and eventually have got sorted but now I am a few days behind again ....DRAT!!!
But anyway I am in Toronto and have been here since Tuesday when I came on the train ....will write up details of this asap. Message for Marilyn and Tel - great news about your villa in Spain .. good luck with all the paperwork and let me know when I can book my flights!!!!
I have just arranged car hire and will be leaving here tomorrow and heading North to a Lakes area - Kawartha - and then on to Kigston on Sunday.
Anne - I think you leave for NZ soon - so I know you will have a great trip.
Love to all.
Lynne xx
Written on 16th Oct.



Advertisement



16th October 2008

canals
Hi Lynne, Greatb to hear all your news. Are you thinking of becoming a vegetarian? we are off to Nottingham on Monday to join Gordon on his narrow boat. Really looking forward to travelling through cities on a canal boat. Just like the 19th century. But with yuppie flats instead of industrial complexes. Lots of beer, pies, and sausages. Must keep the blinkers on prill, and add another statin to the evening dose. All the best Love from Prill and Bob
17th October 2008

Jealous
Hello "Mother!".... just got caught up on all your blogs! Home internet still not working so have managed to grab 10 mins while eating my sarnie at work. I want a Paw Lini NOW!!!! Very very happy memories.... wishing I was still there! Enjoy Kingston and lake wotsits.... take care xxx
21st October 2008

Merry wingles
Hi Lynne, Enjoyed meeting you, hope to see you in the U.K. I have a large party on 27th., so sorry cant meet up again before you leave Toronto. I have enjoyed your blogs and will continue to watch for progress. Happy cooking, love, Elaine

Tot: 0.432s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 38; qc: 145; dbt: 0.2149s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb