ready to go


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
December 3rd 2005
Published: December 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

One hour until my friend Sanjay picks me up and takes me to the airport. I am ready and packed and ... very excited. No idea what Delhi is like, no idea where the trip will take me. Holy cow is right!

For the past two days as I have been saying goodbye to friend and relatives, I have been taking pictures with my new digital camera. Here are some of them.

Bye for now. Next entry will be from India!




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Sanjay and AndrewSanjay and Andrew
Sanjay and Andrew

Sanjay and Andrew at a very delicious going away dinner ... Sanjay cooked
Sheila and ISheila and I
Sheila and I

my friend drove in from Guelph to see me and say goodbye ... isn't that great?!
Gosia, me and AliGosia, me and Ali
Gosia, me and Ali

my friends and colleagues from the All One Clinic ... Gosia is taking care of Sydney my cat ...
Andy 1Andy 1
Andy 1

This is my brother Andy, though he says it is not


4th December 2005

You are correct
Yes, no - that is not me
5th December 2005

namaste
hey there! namaste!! sorry to miss you! got bad flu when i returned from hong kong and china. (i swear i didn't eat any chicken feet!) just emerged from bed...hope it's all you expected and more...altho' you can never expect the full sensoral rape on the senses that a first indian first brings..call vivek datta 91 9312211778 and dhruv chandra 91 986134310 (fun for nightlife) and his sister divya 91 9810452900. (she's the more spiritual one - a buddhist and actress.) let me know!! it's all so exciting!!! wish i was there!! cyn xx
5th December 2005

Have a great trip!!!
5th December 2005

sorry I missed you
Hi Mariellen Sorry I didn't say goodbye before you left. I thought you were leaving on the 6th (tomorrow) so called you last night and of course you were gone. You look happy in the photos before leaving so I hope you weren't stressed or anxious (perhaps I project too much). Hope you're settling in and getting your "India legs". Take care and stay well. Shelly

Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.9kb