Toronto


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
October 3rd 2007
Published: October 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post


Toronto, Canada. Population 2.9 million, Polution level: Pretty dam high. Lakeside Beaches: Pretty gross and you'd be pretty game to swim in them!

Just a quick update here, I'm in Toronto and heading out to Newfoundland the most easterly part of Canada. As my stupid camera card is now not working I can't upload the awesome photos I had of the CN Tower (tallest tower in the world and one of the 7 modern wonders of the world). Lights up at night and looks spectacular!

If I actually fix my camera card which is looking very unlikely I will upload some images but otherwise I'm sure you all know how to google it!

So anyway, my time in Toronto wasn't too interesting. I had dinner in the CN Tower and went on a boatride around Toronto Island. Besides that I stayed at a smelly backpackers in the downtown area, a little different from the Fairmont Royal York I spent the previous night in.

Off to Newfieland,

Cheers,

Dan.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0608s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb