Procrastination


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
January 31st 2007
Published: January 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ho hum...

Yes, I've still got a MILLION things to do but I always operate better under stress!

The hammering Dave part worked though... all his bits are done (Good job! Pat, pat, pat) and all that's left for me to do is book accommodation for the latter part of our trip. A cinch for a Party Princess.

No pics yet (because this place still looks like Beirut) but I promise the wait will be worth it. Thanks to my pre-planning, I have several 1G memory cards for the digital camera. Look out! Still haven't figured out how to operate the camcorder. But that's what long plane rides are for, isn't it?

So three more sleeps and I'm off on my little adventure. I can't wait!!!

Tomorrow I'll start the to-do's for sure...

Current weather check in Sydney is raining (boo hiss) but 23 degrees. Can't ask for anything more. Maroubra Beach — are you ready for ME?

Oh wait... UHM... EXCUSE ME... what's with all the rain I see in the seven-day forecast?!?! And in the later part of this month?? I know that weatherpeople are notorious liars, but just in case...

Note to Dave: Can you get on this right away please? This is NOT acceptable! Immediate action is required.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb