Canada is Cold in the Winter


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
January 22nd 2000
Published: December 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I flew from Colombo, Sri Lanka into Heathrow. My connecting flight to Toronto was only 28 hours later so I spoke for a while with a lovely lady from Canadian Airlines and she was nice enough to somehow get me onto an earlier flight on a completely different airline to Toronto. It was so sweet of her.
I arrived in Toronto to be told by the captain that the ground temperature was a FREEZING minus 11!!!! Now you can imagine this was quite a shock coming from the dead of summer in Sri Lanka where temperatures were around 34, 35 and high humidity. I was picked up by the President of the Canadian cricket association and driven to my hotel. I then had a bit of a whirlwind tour of Toronto. Such a beautiful city, especially with all the snow about. The thing that stuck with me the most however was running across streets from one heated building to the other and thinking that my ears and nose was going to snap off because it was so cold. I bought a watch as well. And the next day I was on a plane to LAX.
Yip my bag was not there, they sent it to some other country so I had to wait a week for it to come. Very annoying. very.
Next place I want to go in Canada is Vancouver and also New Foundland, not sure why I want to go there but it just looks cool.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.363s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0882s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb