Around Stayner on a Holiday Weekend.


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Stayner
October 11th 2005
Published: October 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Rolling HillsRolling HillsRolling Hills

Here are some beautiful rolling hills.
Canada celebrates its Thanksgiving a little earlier than the USA. We celebrate it on the second Sunday of the month of October. It's a peek weekend for the leaves and it is a good harvesting time. Many Thanksgiving traditions in Canada include a church service followed by a turkey dinner with all the fixins!

This pas weekend we were pretty relaxed. On Saturday we went around town to the various markets and bought lots of fresh Vegetables and fruits. We then cozied up on the couch and watched a canadian tradition....Hockey is back! I made some snack and we sat and watched the Toronto Maple Leafs play against the Montreal Canadians...otherwise known as "The Habs". How perfect...two rivals! Although we were rooting for the different teams, my husband and I had a great time...I'm a Habs fan and they won (hehehe) so it was a great night!

Sunday was spent baking and doing some stuff around the house. I backed a yummy apple pie, we made a bird in the oven and I made dutch butter cake. It all turned out pretty good, if I do say so myself. We also took a drive and went to look around
Let's go for a driveLet's go for a driveLet's go for a drive

We're ready to go! Here I am in the car!
the Stayner area...there are some beautiful spots around here! My husband took some photos...which you may see later on, and I snapped some on the digital, which you can look at in the journal. It was chilly, but it was a beautiful day. We then spent another night cozied in a blanket and watching some movies...nice.

Monday there was church service, and then we went for a walk around Stayner and just mainly relaxed, we enjoyed our company and our surroundings.

Here are a few pics taken over this weekend....enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

My man...ready to go!My man...ready to go!
My man...ready to go!

Jacob is ready to go! Yeah!
Typical field where we live.Typical field where we live.
Typical field where we live.

Here is a typical sight around Stayner. We live near many farms and enjoy their beauty year-round.
Sunny Weather...but cold winds.Sunny Weather...but cold winds.
Sunny Weather...but cold winds.

If you can believe it, last week it was over 30 degrees celcius here and this week, it is close to the freezing mark! My eyes were watering from the cold when I took this pic. :-)
Rollin, Rollin, RollinRollin, Rollin, Rollin
Rollin, Rollin, Rollin

Here is another shot of those beautiful rolling hills.
Me and my sweetie!Me and my sweetie!
Me and my sweetie!

Here we are, snuggling up in the cold! :-) Wonderful!


Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0827s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb