July 30, 2009


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Sault Ste Marie
July 30th 2009
Published: July 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 60. 17,503Km
When I started day one, two, three, driving along the St Lawrence day 60 seemed a long way off but I knew I'd get to it.
I had another restless night an although I would have liked to sleep longer I knew I had 600Km ahead of me so I got up and made some toast with PB. Oh, by the way, last night I had one of those Dole bagged salads which I often buy but this time I got the Thai or Oriental one knot knowing what I was getting into. RCSS in Thunder Bay had them on sale and I saw carrot and red cabbage in the bag so I grabbed it. Unbeknownst to me, I guess I should have read the bag, there was a bag inside with shaved almonds, crispy Chinese noodles, candied fruit and a sesame dressing. It was delish. I'll be looking for it again.
Anyway, since I had fueled up when I left thunder Bay I just hit the road. By the time I reached Marathon it was time for fuel and once I hit White River I was tired so I pulled into a Robin's where there were some trucks parked and had a little nap. When I woke up I got a muffin and a couple maple cinnamon sticks and carried on.
Being in the mountains just a few weeks ago I overlooked the beauty of Northern Ontario for a while but this afternoon as I was getting closer to Sault Ste Marie I started to notice the rock cuts and the hilly terrain and though that if I had never gone West this would be quite pretty, and it is. It's like me as a five spending three weeks with a nine and a half and then seeing a seven. It takes a while to get things into perspective.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Lake SuperiorLake Superior
Lake Superior

Superior it's said never gives up her dead
Lake SuperiorLake Superior
Lake Superior

the big lake they call Gitche Gumee
Soo siteSoo site
Soo site

Sault Ste Marie, Ontario


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0671s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb