And the Packing Begins!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Peterborough
July 24th 2014
Published: July 24th 2014
Edit Blog Post

It's the Wednesday before I leave so now only 4 more sleeps until I Depart! I am so excited!
I have placed all the items and clothes I want to take in the suit case and weighed it today....40lbs already! I have a 50lb limit for my checked baggage. It's the Levi jeans I am taking for my brother or perhaps the sugar or maple syrup Or a combination of them all. Well I still have 10 lbs to go, wait I forgot my shoes, boots and toiletries! I weighed my boots with the handy dandy scale I picked up from CAA. 3lbs ok, toiletries, 2 lbs. getting closer! Yikes! I think I will have to fill my purse and carry on bag with the remainder!

I revisit my clothes. Although I haven't packed much perhaps I don't need 3 pairs of Yoga pants! I will unpack and pack again tomorrow.

Getting down to the final things to do around the house and decide I need a manicure and pedicure. Manicure taken care of, will look into a pedicure tomorrow.

I touch base with my sister-in-law, Gry, in Norway. 11:30 PM their time and it is just beginning to get dark for them there. She sits at their cottage playing Yahtzee sipping on a mojito with my nieces I have yet to meet! I realize life isn't too much different from here in Canada. We have a few laughs as I can hear the Mojitos are making her English so much more articulate and my excitement heightens. I remind her that I have only four more sleeps and she says they are getting quite ready for my arrival. Infact so ready, Andy was out getting a new boat for me to water ski behind! I laugh and explain that it has been probably 15+years since I skied and we decided that tubing together would be most enjoyable!

Lovely dinner out this evening on a patio here in East City. I hope Gry and I find similar patios in Rome where I can sit and people watch for hours.

Just can't wait!

Advertisement



26th July 2014

A very warm welcome to you from Luxembourg !
Enjoy your travels ! Karim

Tot: 0.252s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb