Why not?


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Ottawa
June 1st 2009
Published: June 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

I decided I should set one of these up for when I'm off and about this summer. Last year I had all my updates on facebook; the family couldn't see what was going on, so I figured a blog would fix that problem.

If you've talked to me over the past few months, you know the plans seem to be everchanging. I do believe I've finally come to my final itenary though. About time eh, with only 17 days to spare...

So here's the deal - I fly into Frankfurt and connect into Paris. The rest of my European adventure will (mostly) take place on the bus as I am cheap like that and don't mind the occasional overnighter. The next two weeks will be spent hopskotching across the continent - I know 1-3 days per city doesn't do them justice, but with my timeframe I figured why not? The cities that capture my heart will be the countries I return to visit another time. (Knowing me it'll be all of them, but hey, that's besides the point)

And of course I end in Bulgaria, a choice many of you questioned haha. A smattering of you were like 'oh wow, cool!' from the get go, but the general response was def 'why on earth Bulgaria?', often times with a slight disgust haha. That's ok. I seem to enjoy travelling to remote countries that are off the tourist path... Bulgaria fits that bill, no? I'm going to be in an orphanage where the kids don't speak English... this will be interesting, but I have no doubt I will love it.

After my placement in Plovdiv I plan to explore the eastern section of the country, heading off to Burgas and Varna... perhaps stopping over in Verlika Tarnovo if I have the time. It's then a quick flight Sofia to Frankfurt, bus back to Paris, and fly back into Montreal.

Phew.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.481s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1975s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb