Back from the Lake


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Ottawa
July 13th 2008
Published: July 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey There! Just got home from 3 days at the lake. It was a lot of fun. We got there around 7:30 Friday night and then Kelly and I stayed up until 2 am talking. We shared a lot of funny stories. Then Saturday we all went swimming and in the hottub and of course... suntanning. I also tried to cast my sisters fishing rod and ended up tangling it so badly we had to restring the line. Put it this way... I am so not a fisher. Then that night we had Mark's "cottage" birthday with Claires. It's been a tradition for aout 8 years now. Claire got a really vute Aritzia skirt and top... which I can fit into!! haha! yeah :D Then we had cake and Mark, Kelly and I stayed up late playing blackjack and talking. We learned some very interesting things about each of us... but they are all secrets. :P Hmm... this morning we woke up to a weird noise like a loud scratching. A mouse had somehow got into the wall and was trying to dig its way out. It never made it out but it was kind of creepy and really funny as well! We had pancakes for breakfast and then packed up. We had nachos for lunch and then drove back down with a quick Tim Hortons run for doughnuts! I'll gain 50 pounds before I get home. Haha! Now we are back at the house. I'll probably go see our old neighbours in a few minutes, and make some calls to see my friends next week. 5 days till France!! Hard to believe in 7 days I'll be lying on a Meditterranean beach. Tomorrow we're going shopping downtown, should be fun! Talk later,
A. <3

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb