Off to Palmerston Lake...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Ottawa
July 11th 2008
Published: July 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey There! So finally, we got into Ottawa yesterday around 4:30 pm there time. Once we got back to good old Chapel Hill, I went over to one of my best friends house. Megan, Michelle and Amy were all waiting there and so we decided to go to Place d'Orleans mall. We ate supper there, shared some stories from the past year and then did some shopping. We bought bath ball things and burst them outside. We also rode in a shopping cart and bought iced hot chocolates. It was great to see everyone again. Next week once I'm back from the lake I'll try and meet up with them again and for sure we'll get together once I'm back from France. This morning I slept in till 12 o clock. Then Kristy (the Brazeaus eldest who is 20 and like my older sister) brought me shopping for a little downtown. I bought (I know... I'm a shopaholic :P) a super cute on sale tank top at Aritzia. Then we grabbed shwarmas for lunch! Yum! Been a year since my last one. Now, I have to go help load the car as we are off to the cottage for 3 days. The brazeaus have there cottage there and we have land. It'll be fun tubing and swimming! Talk when I get back as there is no internet connection. xoxo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb