6 countries and 9 airports later...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Oshawa
August 27th 2007
Published: August 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

And with that, my summer Southeast Asia adventure is over. It's been a crazy 11 weeks away, and some crazy experiences. Have I learned something during this time? You betcha. Have I changed? I'll let you decide next time I see you.

It's funny, we (Laetitia, Mike and I) would talk about the first thing we would do when we got back, what we would eat, what we were craving from home etc. Once we meet up in Guelph again, it will be a matter of what do we miss about Asia, what we wish we had done and so on. I guess the grass is always greener on the other side.

With that, here's the list of things I will miss when I get home (in no specific order):
- food in plastic bags...everything imaginable, but my favourite is getting noodle soup in a bag 😊
- Thai iced tea
- crazy motorbike drivers
- the heat and humidity (only because it was great for my skin :P)
- my elephant
- fruit shakes
- the good friends we've made
- Mr. Bean ice cream: a Singapore phenomena
- watching Spongebob Squarepants in Indonesian (a favourite "being sick in Indonesia" pastime)
- smiling and nodding because you have no clue what's going on
- Mike and Laetitia's bantering (oh wait, I have two more years of this starting in a few days...scratch that)
- skinny dog 😞 (see my entry from Lampang, Thailand with the elephants)
- the freedom of travelling

So I hope you've enjoyed reading about my time away. Drop me a note when you get a chance and hopefully I'll catch up with you all soon! Until the next adventure...(which likely won't be awhile since I need to finish this degree in veterinary medicine!!) happy trails!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb