Oh hey Canada!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Niagara Falls
October 4th 2013
Published: October 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

This entry will have two days of my exploration in Canada, this is because I really didn't get to do much due to the wedding. However, it was still a great experience and I will definitely go back to Canada to re-explore it.

10/4/13

I woke up the next day and it was my uncle who would be my mother, brother and I's tour guide around Canada since my cousin would be busy running around getting the wedding ready for the next day. We first went over to the church where my cousin would get married just to set up some stage decorations, they were this fake trees that light up due to the many light bulbs on its stem. After a good hour of setting up these trees around the stage, the ladies of the church came in and told us that they didn't like the look of the trees on the stage, we soon found ourselves dismantling the trees. Ugh. Pretty soon we found ourselves leaving the church since my uncle and my aunt had finished what they needed to do there. As we were driving to the Falls, I found myself staring out the window in wonder, there was just so much open space around here. It was just so surprising to see so much open space, there were farm lands everywhere we turned, and everything was so green. I guess I had been living in the city for so long and the Phoenix desert didn't help with me missing so much vegetation. Our first stop was Costco since my uncle needed to get some errands done. As we were leaving Costco, we stopped by the food court and my uncle bought my brother and I something called a poutine, it was French fries, gravy, and cottage cheese mixed together. It was really good and I found myself finishing it all since my brother didn't enjoy it as much as I did.

The next stop was to Welland Canal, where we were fortunate enough to see a boat on its way to the Atlantic Ocean. Other than that nothing interesting else happened, I'm just mentioning it now so that I remember later on when I re-read this. 😊

Finally, it had come time to visit Niagara Falls and it had definitely changed since the last time I had visited it, which was when I was like 3 years old. My uncle dropped us off here since my mother, brother, and I wanted to stay and explore as much as we could at the Falls; plus my uncle was probably bored of the falls. Even though the Falls at night was great, actually being able to see the Falls during the day was extraordinary! You can feel the rumble of the falls, and being able to stand really close to the falls was amazing! We walked along the side walk with the falls taking great pictures, of course with my mother it was 5 pictures of the same pose.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0811s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb