Niagara Falls


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Nestor Falls
May 4th 2010
Published: May 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday 4.5.2010 day 202
Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls was so exciting. To get there we drove along some fantastic country roads and alongside Lake Ontario.
From the first minute that I first saw the falls they made me feel energised it was very cool having all the spray wash over me. It is the second largest waterfall in the world. I would love to see the largest now. I cannot believe that the fall froze over totally in 1911.
The first person to go over the falls in a barrel and survive was a 63 year old female school teacher.
The falls is one of the most romantic places in earth with lots of people getting engaged and honeymooning there every year. As I got no romance there I do not think I will ever get any romance.


Additional photos below
Photos: 78, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb