August 2, 2009


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Mississauga
August 2nd 2009
Published: August 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

not badnot badnot bad

this is what 2 months of mail looks like
Day 63. 18,319Km
Home again home again.
I got up just after 1100hrs and wrote my entries for the last couple days. Dad still has dial-up so I had to wait till I got home to post them.
Mom has always cooked a big meal for Sunday lunch and today was no different. She puts the roast in the oven before they leave for church so it is ready when they get home. I can smell it now as I am writing this.
After lunch dad had to go play at a funeral so I chatted with mom for a bit and then took off. I called my friend Murray in Baden to see if he was home and stopped there for a visit. He was working on his front walkway so I grabbed a shovel and made it look like I was helping. This was enough to get me an invite for dinner. About 2000hrs I decided I'd better stop procrastinating and headed home. The pile of mail was'nt as big as I thought it might be but I do have 11 magazines to catch up on and dozens if envelopes to open.
So as you can see the total distance with the truck was a bit over 18,000 Km or 11,383 miles for our American friends. I burnt up 3412.4 Litres of Fuel for an average 18.626L/100Km or 15.166mpg.
My guess of $100 a day was dead on which included everything including two oil changes, two flat repairs, a new camera, nine ferry crossings and even a night in a hotel. I did'nt keep track of the mileage on the bike but I'm pretty sure I put on over 3000Km as well. I took 1850 pictures which is amazing for me since I never owned a camera.
Now, who wants to buy a trailer?

THE END

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb