The Music Road Trip of 2014


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » London
August 9th 2014
Published: August 9th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to the Blues Cruise of 2014. I will be starting tomorrow by visiting the closing day of the Kitchener Blues Festival. Monday, I depart on a road trip to deliver a car to my son in San Antonio. I figured, why not take my time and see some of the great music sites that I always wanted to visit. I hope to go to Jack White's Third Man Records in Nashville, spend a little time on Beale St. in Memphis, dig some history at the Delta Blues Museum in Clarksdale (near the Crossroads), get some more insight to the industry by going to the Music Office Co-Op in Shreveport (sponsored by the Tipitina's foundation), and then wind up down in San Antonio. I will post daily, and will be on the lookout for other variations on this theme throughout the trip. Wish me luck and a safe journey.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb