My bags are packed!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Guelph
September 11th 2009
Published: September 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Bags Packed!Bags Packed!Bags Packed!

After a really busy week I am finally ready to take it easy...still in my work clothes at 11:30pm and just finished packing!
This has been one crazy week trying to get ready but finally my bags are packed. I got my hair done last week and manicure and pedicure today...I think I'm ready to go!

I have been following team 1's journey online at http://www.ascentbc.ca/ ...I will not be able to update this blog while I am on the mountain, but please visit this website for details on the climb while I am on the mountain. Also, magic 106.1 and 1460 cjoy (www.magic106.com) are airing phone calls from me in the morning show while on the mountain.

This has been such an emotional time for me. I feel like I'm fighting back tears with every update from team 1 and with every goodbye I say at work. Today I had a beautiful presentation of a guardian angel pin from a participant who asked me to keep it with me until I return. I keep reassuring everyone that I'm ready for this and everything will be just fine!! ...but I am still pretty scared!

If all goes as planned, I will be accompanied by my family to the airport on Saturday leaving at about 6pm and will be heading to Amsterdam for 7am Sunday.

...hope to send you an update then!

Chris

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb