Snowboarding Blue Mountain


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Collingwood
February 21st 2009
Published: February 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just 2 hours North of Toronto, is the winter resort of the Blue Mountain. After work one evening, we decided to travel North to Collingwood and stay at a friends weekend house. The weekend we chose was perfect, as the week prior had seen heavy snow, followed by warm temperatures that made it ideal for my first snowboarding trip. As a complete novice, I was able to hire all my equipment and luckily for me Elise was a top notch boarder, who gave me plenty of tips. After falling and learning how to get back up: within an hour I was able to snowboard, and after lunch in the village ( Just south, 5 minutes walk) escalated to a steeper slope and had a lot of fun - falling even more- especially using the ski lift as opposed to the magic carpet. After a full day of snowboarding I was pretty beat, but we went back to the lakehouse and enjoyed a fantastic italian meal cooked by our hosts ( thanks so much). On the next day we went sledging by the lake and did lots of fun kids stuff like build snowmen and igloo's.
Next season I will definetly go again to the resort and recommend this to any beginners as the facilities and ease of access is great.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb