news


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Brockville
June 6th 2010
Published: June 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I've been trying to access the CNSA website for the past few days, with no luck. Then Wilma and Lois informed me that this website is no longer in use. So if you want to see the latest news from the Canadian National Shuffleboard Association, you can google it and find all sorts of sites to go to.
I found that Stand McCormack is no longer the editor of the CNSA, but he and Alf Primeau have been inducted into the Hall of Fame. I always wanted to meet a celebrity, so now I can say that I have! Congratulations, Stan!! Read all about it in www.cnsahof.org/Stan_Alf
Wilma also informed me that Gary Pipher has replaced Stan as the new president of the CNSA. So we have 2 celebreties who pass their winter months in Woodbrook Estates Mobile Home Park. So the next time you meet either of these gentlemen in the park, be sure to tip your hat!
I understand that Wilma is also busy over the summer. She's up to her usual tricks as she entertains 14+ guests to lunch. Wonder if she's dishing up her famous waffles? Wish I could join them!
What are the rest of you up to this summer? Send me some news, Please!!! Just send it to my own email address at marnold28@cogeco.ca and I'll put it in the blog.
Until then, Happy Trails!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb